banner

Grèce

Trier par
Afficher par page
Voir comme Liste Grille

The Republic


13,99 €

The Sacred Child

1339. A dark and difficult time. Romania is rent by disputes among warring royal houses striving for ascendancy. Knights errant, blood-thirsty nobles, scheming courtiers and mysterious travelers in the night play leading parts in a bloody game of supremacy. The monk Dimitris Spartino, one of the last survivors of the patrician Spartinos family, is forced to flee when a man of royal descent slays his brother and tries to murder him as well. As ha and his retinue are trying to make their ay to Constantinople, he encounters an enigmatic creature that is worshipped as a god, the sacred child. From that moment on, fate unites them in a terrible secret.
7,61 €

The School of Homer


21,20 €

The Shortest History of Greece : 6

From Pericles and the Parthenon to the triumphs and catastrophes of the modern nation, Heneage charts the odyssey of the Greeks through more than three tumultuous millennia. As he does so, he shows why the history of Europe's oldest civilisation is still vitally relevant today.
από
14,00 € 13,30 €

The Silent Patient

WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film. 'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Compelling' - OBSERVER'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTUREAlicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago. When she shot her husband in the head five times.

Since then she hasn't spoken a single word. It's time to find out why. THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2020 - perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J.

Finn and THE GIRL BEFORE by JP Delaney.
12,50 €

The Summer Wedding in Santorini

Escape to the beautiful Greek island of Santorini for the wedding of the year... Anna has the perfect life on the island of Santorini with her gorgeous vineyard-owning boyfriend Nikos, and she travels the world for work. So why does she feel that something is missing? When Anna's best friend Elena gets engaged, she should be celebrating with her, but instead it seems to cause cracks in her own relationship that she never saw coming. Nikos is thrilled that Anna's career is going from strength to strength, but being without her so much has left him feeling disconnected in ways that could have devastating consequences for their future. As celebrations get underway for the wedding of the summer, secrets will be revealed, and ultimatums will be given. In the end, Anna and Nikos must decide whether their love story can have the happy ever after they both desperately want... Readers LOVE Samantha Parks! 'Wow, what an amazing debut book. Samantha Parks's writing style had me gripped from the very first page' Faith, Twitter 'Will 110% make you want to visit Santorini!' Stacey, The Cosiest Corner Book Blog 'Gorgeous... thank you Samantha Parks for delightful book!' Margaret, Netgalley 'Perfect beach or pool read' Bee, Netgalley 'Lovely and heartfelt' Cheryl M-M's Book Blog 'Perfect chick lit!' Christie, Instagram 'A glorious summer holiday read' Ruth, top 100 Amazon reviewer 'A lovely romance set among rustic villages and white sandy beaches. What more could you ask for?' Angela, Goodreads
11,20 €

The Two Lovers

Two young women, a student named Dora and the liberated Lisa, meet each other in Athens in the late twenties and fall in love. Dora, the more introverted and thoughtful of the two, chronicles their doubly tormented love in diary form; primarily because of the social and temperamental differences between the two girls and secondly because theirs was a homosexual love in a rigidly heterosexual society. Dora Rosetti, both author and main character of the book, uses an uninhibited style and throughout her diary continuously makes reference to sexual promiscuity and drug use. The novel, published in 1929, was praised for its originality by the famous critic Grigorios Xenopoulos but soon fell into oblivion probably to avoid a scandal. In the early twenty-fist century the literary historian Christina Dunia discovered two copies of The Two Lovers, the fist in Lesbos in the personal library of the painter Takis Eleftheriadis and the second in the personal library of Constantine P. Cavafy.
10,80 €

The upper side of the World

"The Upper Side of the World" is a novel. A biography of a person and a place, a life full of storms and calms in Santorini and Piraeus, yesterday and today. A life indissolubly bound up with the sea, shipping and seamanship: from the sails of the schooner, to the Liberty Ships as indemnity for the War: from neighbourhood gatherings on the Island, to travels into Europe.
10,00 €

The Wolf-Girl, the Greeks and the Gods: a Tale of the Persian Wars

Myth meets history in a blockbuster retelling of the Persian Wars from multi-award-winning author of Rubicon and Persian Fire Tom Holland, lavishly illustrated by Jason Cockcroft. "The Persians are coming..." Hearing these words, Gorgo of Sparta is plunged into a dangerous world of vengeful gods and invincible heroes. For a mighty empire threatens Athens, Sparta and all who stand in its path...
31,30 €